I’m feeling very thirsty. In fact, this word is used more frequently in English conversation to mean: “thanks” or “goodbye”. But mistakes are going to happen when you get started with spoken English—it is absolutely normal. This is okay! Practice English Speaking with a Native English teacher. For example: And, as mentioned at the very beginning of this guide…. If you enjoy learning native English used in everyday life, you’ll love the FluentU English YouTube channel. Listen to the conversation he has with the agent:Agent: Good afternoon! Making mistakes is a big part of learning English conversations for beginners. That way you can be sure you’ll remember everything you learned. Talking in English will also be adventurous because you will probably feel a little nervous and excited. I’m still learning English so please let me know if I make any mistakes.” “Hi Angela. Maybe when you need to end a conversation and lots of others as well. You are still learning. Just start talking, because now you know what to say! Here are some examples: Note: whatever you see in [brackets] can be substituted for something specific to your conversation. As in previous lessons in 'Bored and Greeting' it is very common to have a conversation using the present tense when you run into somebody or when you make or receive a phone call. You are now an English conversation master! As a beginner, you may have trouble understanding everything being said in English. Then, any polite conversation starts with a greeting (saying hello). But if you push your English speaking “comfort zone” and just open your mouth, you will feel so accomplished (proud) and motivated to keep learning! You will hear the lines you see below. Here’s how: If you met somebody once before, but you do not remember their name, you can say this: If you want to introduce a person to someone else, you can simply say: Now that you have introduced yourself, use one of the phrases below to respond to someone’s introduction. Forma