We want DS to have the best education but the nearest outstanding ofsted rated is 2 miles away for a catholic school but for a non religious school it’s 5 miles (where we live that’s about a 20 minute drive). The school know we are of no religion so if ds doesn't bother with prayers etc there is no issue.For us personally what we talk about and teach at home is what matters. im so glad my son goes here and i dont mind him learning about religion it happened and is interesting. Would you send your kids to a Catholic school if you weren't of that faith? My sister-in-law wants to send her son to a Catholic school (not that I'm complaining), but he's not Catholic. Hi the prayers that are said are normally something like an 'Our Father' or 'Hail Mary' and yes they say a grace at lunch time, in the classroom before going to lunch, any other prayers that are said in school other than them would just really be a blessing for the day/evening etc nothing too dramatic, Hi I am a teacher in a catholic school, You should be aware that catholicism is a big part of school life and everything is based on gospal values. The children who are doing it at the local church do their prep in school, in another room once a week, the children who aren't or who are doing it in another parish stay in the classroom & do whatever the lesson is. This helps keeping the cost down for many families. I'm also a bit worried at how I will be perceived as a non-catholic mother sending her Church of Scotland children to a non-catholic school? Parents can compose these letters to outline their desire to enroll their children in the school and begin the application process. Isn't the place coming down with Educate Together schools these days?? Desperately need advice to get rid of nits/lice. My own high school seemed more like a prep school with a very strong Catholic flavor rather than a Catholic school as such - I mean, we had school-wide Mass every month or two, and confession and communion available e