½ cup maraschino cherries, chopped; ½ cup slivered almonds, divided; STEP BY STEP HOW TO MAKE CHERRY ALMOND POKE CAKE. Line the bottoms with baking parchment and butter the paper. Your email address will not be published. waffle cone sundaes. Required fields are marked *. I’m a regular home cook, like most of you, doing my best to get a good meal on the table for my family. Then whisking together the dry ingredients ensures that the baking powder and baking soda get evenly mixed throughout the cake batter. Gently fold in the chopped cherries using a large rubber spatula. Copyright © 2020 All Rights Reserved PRIVACY POLICY. Learn how to make Perfect Cookies Every Time! I add any nuts I have on hand but almonds are my personal favorite! Add the 1 1/3 cups white sugar and beat until … Gently stir in the chopped maraschino cherries. That cake is gorgeous. The traditional birthday cake in our family. This ensures everything mixes together evenly, without over mixing. . Grease and lightly flour two 8 or 9 inch round cake pans or one 9×13 inch cake pan. A very good recipe but I wanted to make something a whole lot simpler than all of that. Unfrosted cake can be stored at room temperature for up to 24 hours. The recipe can easily be adapted to make a layer cake – but I love the simplicity of making it in a 9×13 inch pan. Using a hand or stand mixer, cream butter until light and fluffy. Grease the sides. Grease and flour 2 round cake pans. Beat in egg whites and cherry juice. Bake for about 30 minutes until an inserted toothpick comes out clean. Let’s talk about the nuts and bolts – the cake and filling. Recipe by DebS 2. Beat … How to Make Cherry Bundt Cake Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. drink add-ins and toppings. Set aside. Double the frosting recipe to have enough to frost the middle, sides and top of the cherry layer cake. . Allow cake to cool completely before making the frosting. Bring to room temperature before enjoying. water I love classic recipes that are delici